top of page

New Discovery

I was recently going through my google docs which is where I keep all of my late night creative writing pieces and found a short story that I wrote last year and completely forgot about until now. I quite like this piece so I am really happy I found it again.

The Woman Who Lived a Thousand Lives:

There was once a woman, with the most majestic smile. Her eyes painted the picture of a thousand suns and her beauty shone like the stars that adored her at night. Except, for a long time this woman lived in isolation and waited anxiously for someone to hear her truth.

One day, this woman came across a man. A man who spoke so eloquently about the far away lands and the adventures he had endured. This woman was bewildered, his art of persuasion was strong and he had her hooked at his every word… never had she ever come across such a man before who could entice her so fluently.

Yet, she knew not to trust him. She had heard tales of the serpent and how it preyed on the hearts of the innocent. But, she was not like the others or so she thought.

Several days went by until she saw him again and when that happened, he asked her “will you leave this place and follow me on an adventure” Her desire to be noticed took hold, rationality seemed far gone. She replied with a simple “yes” and off they went.

Years went by until she was ever seen again… the once beautiful woman was now just a flicker of her former self. Her eyes drowned in sorrow and her beauty faltered. She was no longer the woman to be desired, for she gave her heart to the man who could not look after something so fragile. For the man was not a man, but a serpent in sheep's clothing.

Until next time,

Savannah x

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page